Paging Dr. Google

Just when I think the list of what’s plaguing me could not possibly get any longer, a new symptom rears its ugly head.

Fatigue, joint paint, muscle aches, hair loss, malar rash, mouth and nose ulcers, scleritis, frequent low grade fevers…and now these excruciating localized headaches that last only a few seconds, but absolutely cripple me. It happened twice yesterday and both times I had to grab on to the closest object to brace myself. I couldn’t see, couldn’t talk, I was paralyzed for that fleeting moment. So scary.

So what do I do even though I know it’s a horrible idea that will invoke the most nightmarish scenarios? I Google it. Google is the best/worst invention when you have a chronic illness. Sometimes it offers you peace of mind, but 90% of the time it leaves you scared shitless that you’re going to die within the next 6 hours.

By the way, I’m convinced I am suffering from ice pick headaches.

3 responses to “Paging Dr. Google

    • Hi Murray, I see my rheumatologist on Jan 2nd so I will be sure to bring it up to her. I’m thinking it may be a side effect of all the crazy medicine I’m on. I appreciate the input. Now I’m going to go google “cluster headaches”. 🙂

Leave a comment